The governing body of Pines Presbyterian Church is called The Session.  The Session is made up of our Pastors and 24 individuals elected by the congregation and ordained and installed to active service as a Ruling Elder.    Ruling elders are chosen by the congregation to discern and measure the congregation’s fidelity to the Word of God, and to strengthen and nurture the congregation’s faith and life.  The Session shall have responsibility for governing the congregation and guiding its witness to the sovereign activity of God in the world, so that the congregation is and becomes a community of faith, hope, love, and witness.  At Pines, the elders are organized into 3 classes of 8 elders each with each class serving overlapping 3-year terms.  Our current Ruling Elders are listed below.

Becky N

Class of 2017 Class of 2018 Class of 2019
Adrienne Buscher Jim Allison Melissa Gravett
Conley Juban Marsha Deison Luis Guerra
Mike Marcotte Becky Neisig Kezzie Kamp
Roger Mowell Doug Rodenberger Kathy Ropshaw
Zafni Sharples Larry Shamp Margaret Schafer  
Bob Smith Craig Walker Tim Timmons
Ron Stenzel Diane Wright Julia Wiens
    Kari Work

Much of the work of the Session is conducted by standing committees, which are tasked with specific areas of administration, education, outreach and planning.  The Sessional Committees and their Moderators/Liaisons are:

Benevolence – Kathy Ropshaw & Margaret Schafer Property – Conley Juban
Caring Ministries – Roger Mowell Service and Outreach – Kari Work
Christian Education – Margaret Schafer Staff – Tim Timmons
Congregational Fellowship – Adrienne Buscher Stewardship – Mike Marcotte
Preschool – Craig Walker Worship – Jim Allison